Amy's Slant on literature…

It is time to tackle Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Posted on: 08/17/2010


Nobel prize winning author probably best known for Love in the time of Cholera, a wonderful story about finding love later in life. His prose is poetry and I am captivated by the vivid imagery as I read his words. The novel to tackle however is One Hundred years of Solitude. I remember taking this book on a vacation with my familyand my brother mentioning that this book is not exactly light reading for a vacation! Well, he was right, it was the most challenging book I have ever read and also the most rewarding, I remember as I finished the last page, I was speechless! I just sat there  thinking this writer is a genius. I quickly went out to buy everything else he ever wrote. If you are up for the challange, read his work, you will not regret it!

Leave a Reply

Calender

August 2010
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Older Entries

Veiwers

Blog Stats

  • 394 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Clicks

  • None
